llllll
WELCOME             HISTORY             VINEYARD             WINERY             WINES             SHOP             CONTACT
© 2018 CHÂTEAU BONNANGE.
Some wines result from heritage – ours result from encounters.
               
History
In the 1990s, Claude Bonnange, a famous publicist (TBWA’s B), realized he had talked enough about others’ products – it was time to create his own. He chose Blaye – a terroir that may lack a certain prestige, but definitely not quality –, brought life back to a wine estate and gave it his name.

Wine is a way – in the 2000’s, Claude met Paul-Emmanuel Boulmé, an oenologist from a winemaking family, a former philosophy student, and a man with local and global experi- ence. He works in both the vineyard and the winery, and he shares this ethical belief that these two facets of winemaking form a cohesive whole. Success came quickly, with distinc- tions from wine critic Michel Bettane, a ‘coup de coeur’ from Hachette guidebook, and rec- ommendations from the most authoritative French wine magazines.

There have been new encounters in the 2010’s – and with them have come new vines, a new winery, a wider range of wines – and new contributions to the enrichment and consolidation of our identity: constant struggle, respect for vine and wine, freedom to produce wines that taste like us.

There should be one more encounter: you who give sense to our work.

ACCUEIL             HISTOIRE             LA VIGNE             LE CHAI             NOS VINS             ACHATS             CONTACT
©2017CHÂTEAUBONNAGE.ALLRIGHTSRESERVED. D’AUTRESGRANDSVINSDEBORDEAUX
Certains vins sont le fruit de lignées, les nôtres sont le fruit de rencontres.
               
Histoire
Dans les années 1990, Claude Bonnange, publiciste à succès (le B de TBWA), veut créer son produit après avoir beaucoup parlé de ceux des autres : il redonne vie à un domaine du blayais, terroir souvent splendide et trop souvent mal exploité, et lui donne son nom.

Le vin est un cheminement : au début des années 2000 Claude rencontre Paul-Emmanuel Boulmé. Paul-Emmanuel a une formation de philosophie, des diplômes d’œnologues, une famille de vigneron, une expérience locale et de par le monde. Il travaille la vigne et conçoit le vin comme un tout, avec cette conviction éthique et partagée que les deux sont solidaires. Le succès est immédiat, salué par Michel Bettane, un coup de cœur du guide Hachette, les recommandations des principales revues françaises.

Dans les années 2010, de nouvelles rencontres continuent de faire évoluer Château Bonnange. Nouvelles parcelles, nouveaux cépages, nouveau chai, et renforcement de notre identité : une exigence constante, un grand respect dans les pratiques viticoles et vinicoles, une liberté assumée de produire les vins qui nous ressemblent.

La dernière rencontre, c’est bien sûr la vôtre, sans laquelle notre travail n’aurait pas de sens.